roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Eleanor Peters (To Contact Eleanor Peters Click Here)
Location: Washington, DC USA 
Zip: 20008
Monthly Rent: $1500
Available: Now

Room Information

Eleanor Peters is seeking: Female only roommates
Pets are: NOT accepted
Smokers are: NOT accepted
Lease is: monthly
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: furnished
Room does: have a private bathroom

Comments From Eleanor Peters

Hello, I am in search of a roommate in a furnished apartment! I live in an apartment that is located on the top floor of a townhouse that has been converted into three separate apartments. The two bedroom two bath apartment is located in Woodley Park, and the lease would start as soon as August 1; rent is $1500 utilities included. The apartment itself is furnished as is the room you would be renting. The room has access to the communal spaces (including a front porch!)/kitchen, but it also has its own private bathroom with shower. There is a brand new washer/dryer in the basement that is only shared with two other people and is free (not coin operated).



The apartment is only one block away from the Woodley Park metro station (red line) and nearby bus/circulator stops. It's a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and is in walking distance of the bars/restaurants in both Adams Morgan and Dupont Circle. It's also two blocks away from the zoo and Rock Creek Park.



No animals and no smoking.



Please when you message me, tell me a little about yourself such as name, age, what you do in DC, and anything else you'd like to include!