roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Chris (To Contact Chris Click Here)
Location: Washington, DC USA 
Zip: 20009
Monthly Rent: $1300
Available: April 1

Room Information

Chris is seeking: a Male OR Female roommates
Pets are: NOT accepted
Smokers are: negotiable
Lease is: yearly
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: have a private bathroom

Comments From Chris

Looking for a roommate to join me living in a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath just off of U St. The room is available for moving starting April 1st.



Location: The room is at Washington House apartments just steps away from Meridian Hill Park on 16th and Florida Avenue. This is a fantastic centrally located neighborhood within walking distance of Dupont Circle, Adams Morgan, the U Street corridor, and Columbia Heights.



You have easy transit access to U Street or Columbia Heights (Green/Yellow Line) or Dupont Circle (Red Line) and Metro Bus lines (S1/S2/S4) stop right outside the building.



Room: The personal room is very sizable to fit a queen-size bed. It has a spacious closet and a personal bathroom. We live in a perfect location with great natural sunlight. Apartment amenities include a dishwasher, kitchenette, big living room, and dining area.



Building features and amenities include: 
Controlled Access 
100% hardwood floors 
HUGE windows which allow plenty of natural sunlight 
Individual A/C & heat 
7 day Doorman/concierge 
Wired for cable/internet hook-up 
Roof Deck with one of the BEST views of the Washington Monument 
English Garden with gas grill 
Fitness Center 
Pet Friendly Cats and Dogs are allowed (All dogs must be under 40 pounds!!) Laundry room on each floor 





Me: I am a young gay professional in my mid 20's. People describe me as very easy going and considerate. I was born and raised in the Mid-west in Kansas City, MO. I currently work 9-5 and enjoy going out on the weekends. I am still fairly new to DC so I like to explore and adventure around the city.



You: Preferably looking for a young guy professional in his mid-late 20's.